Sunstate Logo

Sunstate Logo

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to our company and the services we can provide you.

Sunstate Title Service has been in business since November 1973 and during that time we have earned the respect and admiration of all the companies we have worked with. We are a private agency with the ability to issue license plates (tags), registrations, and titles on site. We are known for our knowledgeable staff and our timely turn around. We process all paperwork received within 24 – 48 hours and will contact you by phone to try to resolve any titling issues that may arise. Our company can provide you with all the necessary DMV forms and our staff will gladly walk you through the completion of these forms by phone. We will mail your completed work either to your office or directly to your customer upon your direction.

Sincerely

Patti Liles, CEO

Information needed to determine plate fees

  • Retail or Lease
  • Date of purchase/lease
  • New or used vehicle
  • Curb/shipping weight of vehicle(possibly gross weight also if meets commercial class criteria)
  • Primary buyer's/lessee's date of birth
  • If a specialty plate is requested
  • If a vanity plate is requested


Service Price
Original Title - New Motor Vehicle (MCO) No Lien $97.75
Original Title - New Motor Vehicle (MCO), (Lease) No Lien $76.75
Original Title -New Mobile Home (MCO) No Lien $96.75
Original Title - New RV (MCO) No Lien $98.75
Original Title - New RV (MCO) (Lease)No Lien $77.75
Original Title - Previously Title in Another State/Country No Lien $105.75
Original Title - Previously Title in Another State/Country (Lease) No Lien $84.75
Transfer of Title, Repo Title, Duplicate No Lien $95.75
Transfer of Title , Duplicate (Lease) No Lien $74.75
Repossession Title $85.75
Florida Title with Notice of Lien $94.75
Florida Title (Lease) with Notice of Lien $73.75
Florida Title with Lien Reassignment $95.75
Florida Title (Lease) with Lien Reassignment $74.75
Salvage Title (T/R) Previously Titled in Florida $27.75
Salvage Title (R) Previously Titled in Another State $37.75
Duplicate Salvage Title (T/R) $27.75
Certificate of Destruction (Previously Titled in Florida) $17.75
Certificate of Destruction (Previously Titled in Another State/Country) $27.75
Duplicate Double Transfer Salvage (T/R) $103.00
Duplicate Double Transfer Certificate of Destruction $93.00
Duplicate Double Transfer Clean Title (Insurance Claim) $171.00
Rebuilt Title - Previously Titled in Florida w/Origingal Inspection Fee $89.75
Rebuilt Title - Previously Titled in Another State w/ Origina Inspeciton Fee $99.75
Off-Highway Vehicle, Original Title New or Used (w/decal) $61.00
Off-Highway Vehicle, Transfer of title (w/decal) $61.00
Off-Highway Vehicle Duplicate (w/decal) $46.00
Duplicate Double Transfer (Insurance Claim) $86.50
Original Vessel Title (MCO) $20.75
Original Vessel Title - Previously Titled/Reg in Another State $24.75
Transfer Vessel Title $20.75
Duplicate Vessel Title $21.00
Duplicate Vessel Title w/ Transfer (Insurance Claim) $21.00
Lien Add Fee $2.00
Lien Reassignment Fee $3.00
Title Correction/Lost in Transit/Print Electronic Title $20.00
Penalty fee if date of sale is > 30 days old $20.00

Requirements for Applications

Duplicates

  1. Completed duplicate application (HSMV 82101) signed by current owner or appointed Power of Attorney.
  2. Original or certified copy of simple Power of Attorney (822053 or Durable) if applicable.
  3. Lien satisfaction if applicable (HSMV 82260 if lienholder shows a Florida address, a letterhead affidavit from an out of state lienholder.)
  4. In “Application for Duplicate is made by:”, dealer’s name, address and dealer license number is needed.
  5. Copy of the registered owner’s driver’s license.
  6. Applicable filing fees.

Originals

  1. Certificate of origin assigned to new owner with odometer disclosure completed and lienholder information completed if applicable.
  2. Application for Title (HSMV 82040) completed and signed (in section 12) by new owner or appointed power of attorney.
  3. Original or certified copy of simple or durable power of attorney if applicable.
  4. Proof that sales tax has been paid or check made payable to the Department of Revenue for the sales tax due for private buyers or proof of tax exemption if vehicle is to be a lease car.
  5. Non-use affidavit(2nd box of section 11) if vehicle is not going to be registered in Florida or if to be registered, either tag number to be transferred and proof of current Florida insurance or new tag request.
  6. Must have owners complete legal name, date of birth, and Florida driver’s license number on application. If new owner is a business, they must provide their FEID number.(Owner must provide a Florida street address in order to apply for a Florida title.)
  7. Applicable filing fees.

Out of state titles

  1. Out of state title properly reassigned to new owner.
  2. VIN verified by either a licensed dealer, a law enforcement officer, or a Florida notary. This needs to be done on either HSMV 82042 or on the Application for Title (HSMV 82040). If the vin is being verified by a non-Florida dealer, they must do so on the dealership letterhead and sign off on it.
  3. Application for title properly completed and signed by new owner or appointed power of attorney. (Lienholder information to be completed on application if applicable.)
  4. Proof of sales tax or check made payable to the Department of Revenue for taxes due or tax exemption as applicable.
  5. Non-use affidavit if not to be registered. Tag information and proof of current Florida insurance if vehicle to be registered in Florida.
  6. Complete owner information: legal name, date of birth, driver’s license number, and Florida address.
  7. Power of attorney if applicable: simple or durable (original or certified copy) if more than 10 years old, Secured (HSMV 82295) if less than then 10 years old if title is unavailable at time of transfer.
  8. Lien satisfied either on the face of the title or separate lien satisfaction.
  9. Applicable filing fees.

Florida titles - Transfers

  1. Florida title properly reassigned to new owner.
  2. Lien satisfied either on the face of the title or with a proper lien satisfaction.
  3. Completed application for title (82040) signed by the owner or appointed power of attorney.
  4. Original or certified copy of power of attorney if more than 10 years old, secured power of attorney if less than 10 years old and title is unavailable at time of first reassignment.
  5. Proof of sales tax or tax exemption.
  6. Complete owner information on application including Florida address.
  7. Lienholder information on application if applicable.
  8. Non-use affidavit if not to be registered; tag info and proof of current insurance if to be registered.
  9. Applicable filing fees.

Mailing Address:

1155 W. Washington Street
Monticello, FL 32344



Judy Frazier – Office Manager

(850)997-5800

Judy.frazier@sunstatetitleservice.com

Laura DeVries – Title Supervisor

(850)997-0702

Laura.devries@sunstatetitleservice.com

Bethany Parker – Title Specialist

(850)997-1130

Bethany.parker@sunstatetitleservice.com

Donna Sherman – Repo Specialist

(850)997-8777

Donna.sherman@sunstatetitleservice.com

Sunstate Fax Number:

(850)997-0718